259 responses to “OpenSky Secured Visa Card Review”

  1. Rick Smith

    Got the card after calling and finding out it takes 10-14 business days.

    Jumped my score from 512-586 in the first month.

    That was a $500 secured balance.

    I pay down and report to the credit bureau a 10% usage monthly.

    I always pay online with my card and usually within two business days it will be reported as paid. So make sure you pay ahead of time.

    This card CAN change your life if YOU use it RIGHT.

  2. Rick Smith

    Applied and was approved,Tuesday 7/24/17.

    Was told my card was on the way and now tuesday 8/1/17 it is still not here.

    I am hoping things go well with this card as I have heard both positive and negative.

    I will check back when it arrives.

    The studying I have done has this card reporting on the 28th of the month and there is a delay by about a week if you send your payment in by mail.

    They also charge you $10 for paying over the phone as a fee to talk to someone. (HAHAH)

  3. david smith

    If your credit score is poor,a friend refer me to netsolvetechnology@gmail.com who help me to improve my credit score to excellent grade within 48hours ,he is a professional in credit score improvement ,he is reliable and honest ,thanks to him ,tell him monica refer..

    1. Suzanne Jackson

      I really don’t believe in that. It can’t be true. We have all made mistakes in our credit history. We need to work harder for ourselves to correct it. I am not going to pay for someone to have my personal information…

  4. Jay

    I applied for the card with a limit of 200.00 … hours later I received an email that I was not approved due to ‘income not sufficient ‘ I started a new job in June making 17.00 hrly with only a car note . I really need to rebuild my credit somehow .

    1. SUSAN PETERS

      I was in a terrible situation sometimes last year. We urgently needed to get a new house, my credit score and my wife own too was bad. We tried all we could to get a loan but all effort was in vain due to the bad credit score.An lawyer I contacted to help dispute our collections requested for $1000 upfront, the major credit repair companies gave a year estimate to get us to where we need to be, God so good to us, I later met with a credit score specialist and instructor, he gave me some instructions and requested some information from me regarding my credit score in which I provided everything to him. Luckily for me, this man was able to fix my credit score, I was so amazed. I’m happy to tell you that I’m writing this review from our new house which I wouldn’t have got without the specialist’s help. I know some people out there are in this kind of situation and I would love to help to put specialist’s contact here, You can message him privately on his mail which is hackwiz at protonmail dot com if you like, this help cam at a time I already lost all hope.you can tank me later.

  5. DANNY

    DO NOT GET THIS CARD! The only reason I chose THIS card is becasue they tell you that you do not need a bank account. I tried to make a payment and now they tell me I need a bank account. Then when I asked to cancel the card because I DON’T have a bank account they tell tha tthe balence must be at 0. So instead of them keeping the money I already paid them they want me to pay them again only to refund me money which can take up to TWO MONTHS. HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE. No response when my card took two weeks to get to me after multiple attempts in reaching them either. SAVE YOURSELF A WASTE OF YOUR TIME AND MONEY.

  6. Michele

    Hi Beverly I just funded my credit card for $500 and I am waiting to receive the cart in the meantime I have a old credit card debt of $148 when I close the account with first progress if I pay this off even though it’s closed will that raise my credit score and once I get my credit card from open sky how much money should I charge each month and my credit score right now it’s 567 how long do you think it will take to go up less than 100 point

  7. Sean

    I applied three times and was at the suggestion of Credit Karma, I was denied, The letter said ” Not able to verify SSN ” WTH!!

    Beverly, I will not apply again…

    Crap, crap, crap!!!

    1. Tim Skywalker

      I was denied for this card because they “couldn’t find my physical address” I was asked to verity my addres by submitting ONE of the following; Valid Driver’s License, Valid State Issued ID, Recent Utility Bill, Last Paycheck Stub, Most recent W-2, Most recent Bank Statement and I provided TWO my State I.D and Bank Statement and I still was denied. I wound up getting the Primor Classic card with the same addres, was approved same day. AND got my card in seven days. ( I did have to send a copy of my social sec card)

  8. Rachel Greenberg

    The credit score doesn’t matter nearly as much as the actual information in your credit report.
    When I was applying for loans for my most recent investment property (my third property including my home),
    my score was in the mid-400’s. I had 4 late payments, which hurt me dearly ,
    but the lenders actually looked at my report and refused me a loan, so i hired
    (creditscorexpert AT repairman DOT com )and he removed all late payments, and raised my credit score up to 785 in 2 weeks.
    i was indeed pleased. you can call or text him on +1 305 501 8462

    1. Tresa

      Rachel,

      Is this legitimate? How does he get this done?

      1. darcy fournier

        DO NOT REPLY TO THESE TYPES OF MESSAGES ABOUT A CREDIT CARD EXPERt GUY THAT CAN REPAIR YOUR CREDIT. ARE YOU STUPID? IT’S A SCAM.

    2. Samson.al287@gmail.com

      Do they issue small business c.c.s

  9. frank

    Hello my friend, my name is Huston Lucas I have your contribution and I
    noticed how badly you need this loan if you really
    are ready to make a real loan without delay and stress
    The methods are simple and straight forward.
    You apply for and receive your loan in 3 hours, provided
    They are strongly in your mail.
    Immediately report us in Contact us via email@frankmashal27@gmail.com

  10. Jessica

    I just applied and was sent an email stating they needed to verify my identity. I immediately sent the requested information. How long before I hear something?

    1. Jo

      I had this happen to me because I accidently had a typo in my birth date so they wanted to verify my information. I submitted everything on Friday and they emailed me the following Tuesday letting me know they had sent my card!

      1. Jessica Woods

        OK I just got an email today saying my card was on the way. How long does it take?

  11. JM

    I had this card for a little over a year, so I’d like to offer an update on it.

    PROS:
    -It is easy to get and they do not do a credit check.
    -Customer service is decent–they were responsive to me when my card got hacked and reissued a new one fairly quickly and credited my account for the “hacked” amount.
    -No outrageous fees like some other cards out there.
    -It WILL help you restablish or establish credit history.

    CONS:
    -They report to credit bureaus as SECURED CARD, so if that’s an issue for you, then don’t apply for it.
    -The card will NEVER “convert” to an unsecured card, the product is just not meant to do so. I talked with their customer service about this and that’s what I was told.
    -Once you close the account, they take FOREVER to send you back your opening deposit. I had a couple of other secured cards that converted to unsecured and the deposits were either returned to me or credited to my account within a couple of weeks. As such, I would NOT put a large amount of funds into this card.
    -Your deposit does NOT earn any interest like some other cards do. For instance, the USAA secured cards put your money in a CD account and you can earn interest on them.

    BOTTOM-LINE:
    Consider this to be a “training wheels” card and nothing more. It WILL help you get on the map with proper use, but that’s about it. If you cannot get anything else, go for it. If you can, then go for those instead and put your money into a secured card that will give you a little something back.

    Since having this card, I was able to qualify for some unsecured ones so I have closed this one. It has been four weeks and I am STILL waiting for my deposit to be returned to me even though my account was zero balance when I closed it.

  12. nelmark

    CRAZY…I aplyed for the card , I gave them debit card info. 2 min later they took the money , 15 min later I got email saying my card is on the way.. LOL ..
    Little scary how fast it was done and how easy it was to be approved. I hope it is not as easy for a hackers to open accounts with a little info.

  13. Dave

    Hi Beverly, I have a very low fico, like 465…I’m extremely embarrassed by this. I’m 54 and single and I’m trying to rebuild my life, my credit and my health. I’m living with diabetes and diabetic neuropathy as well. But my question to you is if I get this open sky secured card would you suggest that I still pay off the 6 collection accounts that are showing on the 3 credit reporting agencies…I never filed for bankruptcy..Total I owe in collections are just over 6,000…I would greatly appreciate your advice as I truly respect all your advices to all these other people writing to you about their experiences with the Open Sky Card…I was hoping that this card would give my dock a huge boost. Also I was hoping to find find a second secured card that wouldn’t go through a credit check. I really was hoping that first progress wouldn’t either. I also heard of another secured card called Applied Secured Card that doesn’t do credit checks. Thank you for helping me and others.

    1. Dave

      I made a typo …I was saying that I hope that this open sky would give my Fico score a huge boost…Not a “dock”..typo

    2. JM

      RE: Your collection accounts, depends on how old they are, what type of debts they are, and statute of limitations on them. If they are about to fall off your credit due to their age, don’t pay them, you’ll start the “Reporting clock” all over again. Likewise, if the statute of limitations for being able to collect on them has passed. Some debts, like student loans have to be paid or you can get liens, etc. So contact your servicer, apply for consolidations of these straight from the federal govt, if these are any of your debt types.

      If these are debts that you REALLY want to pay off and they are fairly “young” in that nothing is falling off your credit due to aging, then consider a repayment plan via a non-profit like Money Management Inc. They will look at your income and set you up on a repayment plan for those collection accounts. They negotiate with the creditors to cut any interest, it does stop collection calls, and you actually get a plan in writing to see how things will get better. Do NOT use services like “Lexington Law” for credit repair–they are extremely expensive and quite honestly if you DO owe the debt even if they get it off your report it WILL come back on there if it has not aged off. I used Money Management for about 4K in debt and it was worth the peace of mind seeing those accounts paid off within a year of being on their debt pay program.

      The good news about your situation, it IS doable, if you apply yourself but remember it takes time to build a positive score. Use your card(s) wisely and take care of them. Use free services like Credit Karma to monitor your credit.

      My situation is still a work in progress, but I’ve been able to purchase a new vehicle, I now have four UNSECURED credit cards with decent limits, and I’m no longer dodging collection calls.

  14. Cindy

    Does anyone know when this card reports?? I believe the account was opened around March 13 2017. I saw one review on here where the guy was told it would report the end of the month. I used it right away and then paid off the balance (including the annual fee). When I check my account online, everything is correct as far as my available balance and amount owed but it still doesn’t have anything listed as a statement date or payment due date. I just need this card to post so I can get my house loan and I hate waiting!

    1. antonio l montgomery

      They report by the 4th to the credit bureau. I opened my credit card on March 22nd. Since it was shipped by the 27th, I made the 28th cutoff time. That’s the secret you need to have your payment not only posted but cleared by the 28th. So since it takes 5days for payments to post or up to 5days. You need to have your payments in by the 22nd or 23rd of every month at the latest. See my posts below

      1. Fonda

        How long did it take for you to get your card?

        1. antonio l montgomery

          I got my card on April 3rd (12 days)

    2. Omar Shareef

      I too opened mine recently. And it hasn’t reported yet either. April 7th to be exact.

    3. MR. WILLIAMS

      PLEASE HELP! – I’VE ALSO APPLIED FOR THE OPEN SKY SECURED CREDIT CARD TO HOPEFULLY ESTABLISH CREDIT, IN ORDER TO QUALIFY FOR A SINGLE FAMILY HOME! .. PLEASE TELL ME HOW TO ALSO QUALIFY FOR A HOME LOAN AS WELL THANK YOU SO MUCH!

  15. antonio l montgomery

    This card appears to be a best kept secret! If I only knew about this 6 months ago or even 2yrs ago.Im Much more responsible now. Even Quicken Loans recommends getting this card for user who want to purchase a home.I could have done this much faster if I did it in January. I have a Capital Spark Business Credit Card and got a $1k credit limit which I was shocked I was approved for. Business Credit is now the same as personal, but yet the card will still report to my personal Wow.

    Since Capital One takes forever to report and i’m trying to buy a house. I went ahead and put a $200 deposit off my debit card, and was easily approved. Once my card arrives I plan to activate it immediately and pay the fee..

    Again if Quicken Loans Credit Repair people are recommending this it gave me more confidence. Just going to use it 1x a month for coffee keep my utilization under 20% and just pay this sucker on time

    1. antonio l montgomery

      ***March 30th update*** I just got off the phone, and wanted to immediately post this update.I applied and was approved instantly on March 22nd about 10pm est. I called CS today to confirm my card was mailed, the Rep advised me the card was sent out on March 27th. She said it takes 3 days for funds to clear. But funds came off my debit card immediately, and I got an email within 24hrs that my card was on the way. The rep advise I should get the card next week. I asked when would my account be reported to the credit bureau she advise at the end of April. I’ve read some reviews on Credit Karama, that some have got their cards in 10 days. And that their credit score on TU jump as high as 83 points before the card even arrived,before they even activated, and sent in first payment. I’m a real person (NOT A BOT) be weary of some of these reviews. Will post again at the end of April, and when I make my first payment (which I plan to do so as my card is activated. Some of these reviews on CK and online should be taking w/ a grain of salt.

      1. Vette

        I just applied today based on reviews here and credit karma. I will follow your post to see your updates. Thanks for honest review

      2. antonio l montgomery

        April 3rd update.Guess what My credit score on Credit Karma did go up.Both TU & Equifax were 594, this morning I have a 646 TU & a 629 Equifax. Here is what I learned I did call on back on March 31st. I spoke a young man in customer service. I put some pieces together. The day your card goes out i.e. Shipped/mail, is the day its actually open. I saw this reflection my equifax report it shows day open as March 27th, which is the same day it was shipped. The trick is to find out when the cycle ends, apparently its the 28th of every month. I opened my card (deposit funds) on the 22nd around 1030-11pm est. It takes 3days for funds to clear, if you do this on a weekend it may seem longer. I guess I got lucky doing it on a Wednesday night. They report to the credit bureau by the 4th. I guess all credit bureau’s don’t update the same day. I’m assuming this because TU doesn’t reflect my open sky credit card information. Oh and I don’t even have the credit card yet, so there is no way for me to activate the card since its not in my possession. As soon as I get this card i’m either posting a payment to western union if that is allowed, or paying over the phone w/ a rep. I’m not scheduling any type of payments in the system. Hell I’ll even send them a certified mail w/ a money order. I don’t know what my fico scores are yet. I also have a Capital One Spark Business credit card that I got in Feb, first payment was due on April 1st. I paid $200 on it, since my minimum payment was $15 and I had $135 in charges on 1st statement. I left a little balance on it, to show that I can manage my debt. I will do everything in my power to be responsible trying to purchase a home using my VA home loan. I hope this review helps. It actually does work, and my credit score did move at least on Credit Karma.

        1. antonio l montgomery

          April 3rd update part 2. I got my card in the mail today. I was going to make the payment today. However, the new cycle doesn’t take effect until tomorrow April 4th. I was advised by the rep/customer service. As soon as I got the card I enrolled in the online paperless statement to save me $3 a month.I already have the $35 put aside for the annual fee. The rep advise me the payments are due by the 28th. The payments post to your account the same day. He cleared up that there is a 5 day probation period for new card users. This mean that you won’t have access to your credit after you made a payment. So they charged you $35 leaving you w/ a availability of $165 to start, even if you pay that $35 upfront you have to wait 5 days to have full access of $200 of credit. This process is only for 8 months. Think about it they are lending credit, reporting your activity to the credit bureau, not doing a hard pull on your credit report. Its worth it. Most of us have cash, just don’t have credit.The payments post the same day if you make a payment before 10pm. Also if you don’t want to mail a payment or do a payment over the phone. You can do a payment w/ a live agent for a $10.00 fee.. I see no problem w/ this as most places charge service fee if you pay a mortgage bill over the phone, large credit card bill ( I believe amex does this). You don’t have to have a large balance. I plan to pay the $35 fee tomorrow up front. Order a pizza as my only charge for April keep my utilization under 10% or $10.00 put the card up. Be an adult and everything should be good to go. I’m happy. Only wished I knew about this much earlier. Best of luck

          1. antonio l montgomery

            I made my 1st payment on April 4th, the funds were debit from my checking account today on April 6th. I got the text from my bank this morning. Its not hard folks just be on top of things. I bought $4 in groceries that’s going to be my only charge for this month. Utilization under 10%. I’ll pay that by the 28th easily. Its free payments online, plus I went paperless which if you don’t its a $3 service fee

          2. MR. WILLIAMS

            PLEASE MR.ANTONIO MONTGOMERY!
            I’M THE GUY (MR.WILLIAMS) THAT’S BEEN REQUESTING YOU’RE OPINION, AND, OR ADVICE ON HOW COULD I ALSO UTILIZE MY $200 DOLLAR OPEN SKY SECURED CARD TO BUILD MY CREDIT UP AS YOU ARE , IN ORDER TO HOPEFULLY QUALIFY FOR A SINGLE FAMILY HOME . . “PLEASE HELP ASAP , MY FIANCE AND I ARE EXPECTING A CHILD VERY SHORTLY, AND I FOR SO LONG HAVE BEEN MEDIOCRE AT BEST WITH MY CREDIT SCORE. SO NOW I’M REALLY AND TRULY SERIOUS AS HECK TO REPAIR MY CREDIT, SO MY WIFE AND I CAN BEGIN A NEW CYCLE OF POSITIVE CREDIT & PROVIDE FOR OUR FUTURE CHILDREN.. I WOULD BE SO HAPPY IF YOU’D CALL ME ON MY CELLULAR PHONE SO I CAN ASK YOU A QUICK QUESTION CONCERNING THIS SUBJECT.. PLEASE CALL ME AT (786)356-6042 MR.WILLIAMS THANKS YOU SO MUCH ANTONIO.. I APPRECIATE YOU SO MUCH..

    2. MR. WILLIAMS

      PLEASE HELP! I’VE APPLIED & WAS QUALIFIED FOR THE $200 DOLLAR OPEN SKY CREDIT CARD AS WELL. AND I ALSO WOULD LIKE TO KNOW , ON HOW TO QUALIFY FOR A SINGLE FAMILY HOME AS WELL.. PLEASE HELP ME UNDERSTAND THE QUICKEST WAY TO OBTAIN A LOAN FOR A SINGLE FAMILY HOME. THANK YOU SO MUCH!

  16. Aaron

    Very easy to apply. I was approved right away and am looking forward to rebuilding my credit. It took 10 days for the card to arrive.

    1. Dee

      Car you rent a car with the card

      1. Aaron

        You can just like any other credit card. Though you must have a credit line large enough to cover the rental, fees, etc.

        1. Briel10

          Does the deposit post as a charge or just takes away from your balance?

          1. JM

            It posts as a hold on available funds just like any other credit card does when renting a vehicle.

  17. Nikki

    I have did the online application for open sky and was sent a email of card on it way im very new to this credit thing and rebuilding please explain when do i pay the annual fee of $35 and how do i pay do i pay through my bank to pay back the 35 on the open sky credit card i want to know before the card comes so i can be aware of what i need to do?

  18. Cindy

    I got the card with $200.00 deposit taken direct from bank. Card came quickly, I paid $35 fee right away & have used the card a couple of times. Have even made a second payment. Have yet to see any benefit to my credit score like others reported. I used it today & noticed when I hit the credit button, the purchase came up as a gift card deduction, which would tell me all it is a glorified expensive debit card. I need to rebuild somehow, thought this was the answer to get started again. Credit Karma has had me at 572 score for years. I’m willing to wait a few more months to see if anything happens but I certainly didn’t see instant results like some say.

    1. Syr Mom

      Hi Cindy :) I received my CC on February 9th, immediately made my $35 annual fee payment and made a couple small purchases. I checked my CK score after the 1st of March and my scores were still low, 498/504… I made a second payment of $35 on 3/1, and when I checked my CK scores on 3/7, my scores were at 549/555!! I guess it should show activity after one full payment cycle plus about one week for them to actually report your new account. On another note their customer service is fantastic!! I’ve called twice and got right through both times :) very pleasant!!

      1. Syr Mom

        Just an update :) I applied for the discover it card and was also approved!! My deposit is due within 2 weeks. The discover card has the option to graduate and they will refund your deposit also no annual fee!! Thank you open sky for all your help!! So happy right now….

    2. Shakera

      So you pay the $200 off overtime then your done with the card or do you pay it then you get $200 credited for the next cycle?

      1. Megan

        No it’s only a one time $200. Basically it is collateral for the credit they give. When you the card, let’s say $20, you owe them $20 which you pay at the end of the month. The initial money is so if you stop paying your balance off they have the money to cover it. If you pay off what you spent with the card and close out the credit card, you get your $200 back.

    3. Tiffany

      Can you use the card to pay the $35 annual fee?

      1. Ty

        Hi Tiffany,

        from the reviews, it appears that the $35 annual fee gets applied against your credit limit. When your payment is due, you can pay it then or sooner.

  19. Sarah

    I applied for both the Capital One card and today this sky card. Denied both times. My score is at 578 and 54? The reason was insufficient income. I only worked half the year in 2016. So I entered that information not if presumably I worked the whole year what I would have received. Maybe this was my mistake?

    Anyhow I’d really like to put my tax refund to good use and rebuild my credit. But how?

  20. ALI

    I am immigrant for 3.5 years with no credit score (If only I could transfer my finance score history in the UK, but it doesn’t work that way). I came to USA and helped him to pay his student loan, then helped him to rebuild his credit score with VS CC, Kohls CC and CC from our bank. So his CS went up to 780 (so we got the car). Back from 2015, I had to leave the country due to emergency purposes and gone for 3 months. My husband couldn’t keep up in paying the bills until the car got repo (I was so mad when I came back because I left money for him to pay for the new car). He even maxed out with interest on his credit card with games etc. I was so upset and almost applied for divorce. But I just forgave him and made him realized that he should be more responsible enough. So, I helped him to pay his CC but the bank closed it and my CC got closed too. Then, I applied to Open Sky for CL $200 Feb 2016 with CS of 540. I haven’t tracked my current CS but I applied for Discover secured card and just got approved today. Since June 2016, my husband and I always get pre-approved application monthly from capital one but we never replied. Maybe, I can make him start with Capital one.

  21. John L

    Back in March 2015 when my credit scores were in the toilet, I opened an Open Sky account with $750. I never had any issues with opening the account or using the card. Now that my FICO scores are hovering around 800, I no longer need secured cards so I paid off the $315 balance on Dec 15, and called to close the account on Dec 23, 2016.

    The account closing process was fairly painless. The CSR didn’t badger me to try to get me to keep it open. She told me the final statement would cut on Jan 3, after which I would receive my security deposit back in 4-6 weeks.

    There were two issues I didn’t like about their account closing process:
    1. They remove your online account access as soon as you close the card.
    2. I never received the final statement.

    These two points are important because I was fully expecting to owe some trailing interest. Google it if you don’t know what that is, and also read Eric’s review from Dec 5, 2016.

    When Jan 10 rolled around and I hadn’t received the final statement, I started calling the automated system twice a week just to make sure I had a zero balance and zero available credit, which was the case every time I called.

    I received my security deposit on Jan 26. So, account closure to security deposit in hand was 34 days. Not too shabby.

    I don’t know why Eric owed trailing interest and I didn’t, but after closing your Open Sky account, start calling that automated number twice a week to make sure your balance and available credit are zero. If you happen to owe trailing interest you’ll have to pay that, and then wait for another statement to cut before the clock on getting you deposit back restarts.

    Hope this helps.

  22. Samantha

    Hi Beverly, I just applied for and received this card this past month and made my payment of the $35 annual fee early, to make sure I wasn’t late. So far I am happy with this card. I just wanted to comment that during the first year, you can increase your credit WITHOUT a fee. After the first year, they will charge you the $25 fee for each credit increase (upon approval). I started out with $200 to open the card and I just received approval to increase my credit to $500, less than 24 hrs after I initiated the request. Once approved, they give you 30 days to make the deposit. I thought that was a plus :) I plan to increase my credit to about $1-2k in the first year. Hopefully by then my score will improve enough to get an unsecured card. I hope this helps answer questions some of your readers may have.

    1. Sandy

      Thanks Samantha for the information you posted. I got approved a few days ago and was wandering the time limit to fund my account. Knowing I have 30 days after approval to make my deposit is very helpful. Good luck with your credit rebuilding.

      Sandy

    2. Crystal

      If you don’t mind me asking, how long did it take for you to receive your card?

      1. Jackie

        I applied on Mar 3 funded my acct Mar 6 and my card arrived today. Hope this helps

    3. Carmen

      Can you use the card for car and hotel rentals?

  23. Brad S

    Hi Beverly – I am 36 (out of 60) months through my Chapter 13 process. I thought that I couldn’t get even a secured card. After reading your blog, I “applied” to Open Sky with the minimum $200 deposit. My card arrived in two weeks. I registered for their online account page. I pay MOST bills via my bank, ie, I INITIATE payment from my bank’s site, not from the cable company, cell phone company, etc. I feel that it is safer to give the vendors’ information to my bank (rather than give a bunch of vendors my bank information). I made an exception with Open Sky to test how quickly a payment would post. Initiated a small, test payment from Open Sky on a Friday; the payment(credit) posted on Monday. It showed as deducted from my bank on Tuesday. I sent another, initiated from my bank, on Friday. It still doesn’t show on Open Sky. So, for the people who say “it takes forever to credit” their account, maybe they initiated from their bank, not from Open Sky. Excellent news is that my Cred!t K@rma score (Experian) has increased from 620 to 673, SOLELY because of the Open Sky account. Thank you so much for your help… for ALL of us who have benefited.

    1. Paula Cornejo

      hi, read your post. how long did it take for your score to jump up? Thanks. interested in applying for this card.

      1. Christina

        Depending on when they report to credit bureaus, you’ll see it reported within a month or less. My score jumped from about 620 to 701 after opening the open sky cc. I immediately applied for the Chase freedom unlimited card and was approved on the spot for $2500 with my new credit score.

        1. kim

          Christina, please email me at kimbosket@yahoo.com. I have a couple of questions

  24. Eric

    I got on the phone to cancel the card.. after paying off the card completely, I was told that I would receive my security deposit back after 4-10 WEEKS. That’s a really long time! But fine..

    During the entire process, I kept asking if I paid everything off & that I shouldn’t get charged for any fees anymore.

    I repeatedly asked coz I didn’t want to wait any longer than 4-10 WEEKS for my security deposit back.. and I was told numerous times

    “No.. Since you paid it off, you will not be charged anything anymore! ”

    6 WEEKS LATER.. When I called to ask when to expect my security deposit check, I was told..

    “You still have an outstanding balance of $1.94 and was charged a late fee of another $1.94, but I can remove the late fee for you and just pay $1.94

    and you will receive your security deposit check in the mail 4-10 WEEKS from now..”

    They do this deliberately to hold your security deposit until you completely forget about it!

    A bunch of SCAMMERS & THIEVES is what they are!!

    1. Mya

      How long does it take to receive your card once you receive the email indicating you have been approved and your card is on the way???

      1. Jamie

        10-14 days. I applied before new years 2017, account was started on January 4th, received my card Jan 14, and the first payment is due by Feb 28.

  25. Scott

    I applied for this card and it’s really really really slow system I didn’t get my card it has been 9 days it make no sense at all im really regret that i chose them wth
    And i called many times the same answers we shipped the card its the mail so slow… Seriously…!!!
    I really need help im going to call tomorrow can i ask for trucking I know make no sense but I really need help ..

    1. Jokoya

      It clearly states it takes 2 weeks dude

  26. Denise

    I applied for an Open Sky Card with a 200.00 deposit. Took about two weeks to get my card and they reported to bureau’s immediately with the 35.00 charge they deducted. My credit score went up 122 points, definitely recommend the card to bring up scores. I always use the score simulator on credit karma to determine how many points my credit goes up or down by getting new loans, etc.

    1. Melvin

      Awesome

    2. Paula C

      hi Denise, second post i read in regards to score jumping up with this card. May i ask how long it took you to see this jump or report on your credit? im interested in applying for this cc. Thanks

      1. Victor

        Hello I also applied for a 200 dollar limit cc with open sky and got approved (had to send extra paper work to verify identity) Received an email stating my card was on the way with NO estimate when I would receive my card. About 6 days later I see a 65 point raise in my credit score with Experian ONLY( Makes me wonder do they really report to all 3 CB) anyways still waiting on my card the process of waiting is killing me, since there is so many bad reviews about this issue.

        1. Lovelight10

          What paperwork was required to prove identity?

    3. Sam

      Since it’s been a few months, has your score gone up the same number of points each month since you opened?
      I’m considering doing the $200 limit as well and was just wondering if the point raise is generally consistent

    4. Franklin Stokes

      How long did it take for your points to go up 122 points?

  27. robert inklovich

    i applied for an open sky secures creditv card.they immediately took the $200 deposit.two weeks later i recieved a letter stating that i was declined.they said that my credit profile was not good enough for them to issue me a card.they obviously do credit checks.they declined me but still haven’t refunded my $200.open sky sucks-BEWARE of open sky.

    1. Xandria D Young

      Wow they sent me an email asking for my info… I’m glad I checked here first. Thank you.

    2. Name *

      I stop my app and they immediately gave me my money back, because it’s an option to pay later! So they allowed me to pull my app out and get my money back…and redo app! VERIFICATION part sucks but so far pretty st8 forward and English customer service reps that’s very polite!

  28. Heather

    Does anyone know if an authorized user gets the card reported on their credit? I am hoping to add my husband to my account as a user and he can reap the benefits too vs. getting another secured card for him. We want to but need to save the deposit for his own account down the road. Thank you!

    1. Rodney

      No they do not. Only the primary cardholder is reported.

  29. N

    Hey,

    You might want to check into Open Sky again. I have had my account for about 1 1/2 years. I got an email recently that said due to my on-time payment history they were giving me a credit limit increase and that I didn’t have to make any additional deposit. I logged onto the site and I had a $100 increase. My initial credit limit was $200 and it was increased to $300. I had high utilization but made payments about 10 days before the bill was due. I brought down my utilization to 10% over the last month.

    For people who are looking into getting this account, it takes at least a week for your payments to post the first few months even when paying online. Keep that in mind when you are starting out, and the annual fee is posted on your account the first month, so be prepared to pay it. I’ve seen people on message boards whining about the annual fee, which is cheaper Credit One, being on the first statement.

    I’ve moved on within one year to top-tier credit cards, but this one was the first to help me rebuild credit. Now, I only use it to pay a monthly $20 bill automatically just to keep this account open since it is helping my credit worthiness.

    1. Thankful

      I just got the same email today. $100 credit limit increase, no further deposit required. I had a $400 limit, now $500. My account was opened in January 2016. Balance has been paid to zero monthly. Very thankful for this card.

      1. Armedlegally

        Just thought I’d leave my experience also, I’ve had this card now 8 months. I’ve paid on time and in full every month never exceeding 10 percent. I started out with 200 and as of 7/22/2016 They upped my credit to $300.00. I couldn’t be more please with the card.

    2. Jane

      Here’s why people don’t recommend this card and a lot of other secured cards. They simply forgot or don’t understand how secured cards work to help you get out of the situation that brought them down the road to secured cards. Secured cards are to train you on what not to do when you get back to unsecured cards. They charge, charge, charge, and treat them like unsecured credit. It’s secured. A credit card isn’t meant for people living dollar to dollar. That’s why people who have high credit scores can get $10,000 and more credit limits.

      This is what I’ve learned after years of mismanaging credit. This card shouldn’t be used to pay for everything. It should be used to make a few low dollar amount purchases a month. Pay the bill before you get a bill. If you paid your credit card bill before the week the bill is due, then it wouldn’t matter if the payment post a week later. If you can’t afford to go one week without using a credit card, then you are not financially mature to use credit. Open Sky posts your payments within two business days after around the sixth month of having the card. There’s no rule that says you can only pay your bill once a month. Pay more than once a month if that’s what you need to do. If you are using well beyond 20% of your utilization, you’re not doing anything to help your credit situation improve. If you can’t pay the bill in full every month, then you are not financially ready to move on to unsecured cards. If you are renting a car or making any other purchase that consists of a holding deposit, then expect it to take several weeks to drop off your card. It’s the price to pay for having credit issues.

      This card can help to bring up your credit score and help people to get better unsecured credit cards. They will also give credit increases. You just have to act like you want a bank to take you seriously with credit.

      1. zachary francis

        so its a good ideal to pay my open sky cc bill a week ahead of my due date im thinking about applying for the open sky cc

        Zachary Francis
        1/26/17

        1. Hardworker

          I pay my bill 2 days after I used the card. Also, I only use 8-9% every month. I haven’t checked my credit score yet but I will get an assessment by end of this month from OpenSky. So we will see

  30. Tim

    Hi does anyone recommend using this card for car rentals?
    Any information on past experiences would be helpful.
    Thanks!

    1. Nickole

      Do not get this card. Payments take a whole week to post. They charge you fees for no reason. They lie. ( customer service ) they have NO idea of what’s going on with accounts.

    2. G

      I have used this card for a rental. It’s just like using a unsecured card the rental company puts a hold on your account for the amount. Once you return the card they use that amount held.

  31. Janet

    This guy is a scammer along with Maria De Castillo and are on ripoff reports. This should not be on this page.

  32. SHEILA

    7/1/2016—NOW NO FEE FOR> LIMIT INCREASE

    1. SHEILA

      OH, AND 11.5 % AND 29.00 FEE

    2. SHEILA

      OOPS 17.64 INTEREST – THAT 11.5 WAS ERROR

  33. JM

    I have this card, very easy to apply for, received it quickly. They also charged and reported that annual fee to my credit within 2 days of me being approved even though I did not have the card yet. When I received the card, I paid that annual fee immediately via ACH, the payment took one business day to appear under pending activity, but I did receive an email payment receipt as soon as I submitted the payment. (I also took a screenshot of the payment when I made it just in case.) The payment cleared my checking account with 24 business hours, but they placed a hold on the “available funds” equal to the amount of the payment for five business days. For me this is not a big deal because I do not plan on using this card for every day incidentals, just here and there, to generate good credit activity. To me that is the primary purpose for this kind of card, though I do love not taking a hard inquiry hit as well as every little point counts when rebuilding.

    It is a decent little starter secured card and I would advise folks to give it six months, charge a little bit, pay it in full. Rinse/repeat for six months and then try for the Capital One prequalifier tool that does NOT do a hard pull to see if you can qualify for an unsecured card from them.

  34. Trav

    I applied for this card, paid the $200 dollars but then had to withdraw my application due to the fact that I had just moved and do not have a physical address. I am waiting until March 15th when my new apartment will be available and currently I am staying in a extended stay hotel. I found out i had to cancel once i recieved an email stating the needed a copy of my lease.

    I was a bit disappointment but it made complete sense as to why they want you to have a physical address.

    What confuses me is how it took them 30 seconds to take the money/put a hold from my account, however when it comes to it being put back on it here I am 7 days later and it still has not been refunded.

    It makes no sense to me

    So I would just keep this in mind. If for whatever reason you cancel, don’t expect your money to be put back on your card before 5 to 10 buisness days.

    1. Detu Maki

      Interesting fun fact: Legally, refunds HAVE to be issued within 7 days or they have to present you with a reasonable excuse for delay BEFORE the 7 days run out, or else they violate federal law.

  35. Leslie

    Hi Beverly thank you for the article. I received notification that the Open Sky is on its way to me. Question about the annual fee being credited to the security amount. When I get the card, do I want to immediately replenish it to get it back to $200 (the amount I went with)? Would this be considered a buy on the card meaning I don’t want to put a $10.00 purchase on it this month but wait for the next month? Of do I still do a small purchase the month I receive it?

    1. Ali

      Hi, I’m also waiting for my card. Let’s update together about this card please.

      1. leslie

        Turns out I just received the card last night. So it took about 9 business days to receive. I enrolled online for automatic payments. The site was a little slow so I needed to wait a bit after each prompt or I’d mess up the screen. I made a payment immediately of $35, the annual fee charged to my account. There is presently no print screen to print the transaction receipt, but I received an email notifying me that it was pending. I contacted the rep and he says print screen not up yet and that it takes a few hours to 24 hours before pending activity shows up.

        I confirmed with the rep the 1. due date, 2. statement cutoff date and 3. the actual date it is reported to the credit bureaus. The rep says that it is the last day of the month. Not sure if this is for everyone or just my account. I did have to wait for some time to get a rep on the line, but from there it was easy and the exchange helpful. I’m very excited about getting a good credit score.

        1. Ali

          Hi,
          I’ve received mine on 1st of March (email said, card is on the way @19th Feb). When I enrolled, the statement says Annual fee deducted last 20th Feb and made payment but that was after business hours. So, it turned out it was cleared on March 3rd. I got busy and I just realized I have to check it constantly with my bank and this OpenSky online to see if I haven’t paid any (for future). Someone told me not to schedule on AutoPay but once you use the card, pay it as soon as you can (if you schedule, it may take few days to clear from bank) I don’t know, I will not schedule for a while but will constantly check it for first 6 mos and observe how my account flows with them.

          According to online access, my due payment date is March 28th. So I guess, we have different schedule for that. I also opened a bank account with my local credit union but unfortunately, I am not eligible yet to apply for any credit card until I get my citizenship, which is on August, enough for me to establish credit score (fingers crossed).

  36. Frabk

    Hi Beverly,
    I am currently in chapter 13 after a financial fiasco. I have had the open sky card for 6 months and my credit rating jumped from poor to fair. The chapter 13 was the best thing in the world for me. After opening the card at $200 I was approved to raise it to $500. I have only been using it for business expenses that I get reimbursed for and keep my balance below 30%. Occasionally I will leave a small balance, maybe $10 as long as my I am paying more than the minimum amount. My financial situation has improved dramatically after restructuring. Monthly I typically have $1500 extra to save. Another thing that is dragging my score down are student loans. I use Equifax to check my ratings monthly and I noticed that each loan I took out is listed separately. There are 8 in total, with each about $2500. Do you know if I can pay off each loan individually? Once I have a comfortable amount in savings, I’m thinking $5,000 plus having a checking account that always has at least $2,000 I wanted to split my monthly surplus of at least $1500 between savings and paying off the student loans that are not in my chapter 13 plan. Do you know if I can pay individually on one of the 8 student loans? If I can do that I should be able to pay off each individual loan off every 3 to 4 months. This way I would be able to get rid of a negative account every 3 to 4 months (plus I will have my mortgage paid off in 8 months.) At the same time I want to keep increasing my credit limit on my open sky card every month while only charging less than $100 a month to the card and paying off the balance most months and leaving a small balance of less than $10 to carry over. If I can pay my loans off like this while raising my open sky card to the maximum of $3000, my debt to credit ratio will keep improving and I will be removing negative accounts from my credit history every 3 months. Is this the best strategy I can take? I am in a position where I will have no problems paying all my bills early, have funds remaining for saving and paying down my debt and would only be using my card for expenses that I will be reimbursed for, so I can consider the security deposit as a last resort savings account. It’s not like I am going to lose anything with interest on savings accounts so low. After going into chapter 13 I learned a lot about financial planning and budgeting and I am staying on top of everything. Before when the bill collectors were constantly calling I gave up and didn’t care. Now I am watching everything like a hawk and forecasting my finances months ahead and padding my monthly cost of living expense very high ($1000 a month) and so far I have never come close to spending that much, leaving even more than my conservative estimate of $1500. Is this the soundest strategy I can take to improve my credit rating? I created this plan based on everything I learned about how scores are calculated. It seems like the optimal route to take, but I would greatly appreciate your professional opinion and let me know if there are any flaws in my strategy. Thank you for having this forum and for all the advice that you give

  37. Peyton

    Hi Beverly! I just signed up for this card after getting declined for cards through capital one, US Bank and B of A. My credit scores are around 560 and i have many negatives falling off my report in the next few months. I signed up for the card with a $200 deposit but am now regretting now depositing more since there is a fee for credit line increases.

    My question is whether for credit building purposes there is a huge difference between a secured card with a $200 credit limit vs $1000 credit limit? If so, I will look to deposit more. Thanks!

  38. unknown

    hello ms Beverly. I applied for an open sky card and was approved however I have not paid the deposit yet. I would like to know if this is a good Idea . like some of the other clients I’ve never financed a car or had a credit card, I have a hospital bill and student loans that I’m paying now . I’m looking forward to purchasing a house but my credit score is only 498 how can I build it from here

  39. chuck

    Opensky is fine for rebuilding credit. Do not expect them to turn it into a non-secured card or increase ur credit line without a retainer or money for deposit to secure it. Customer service sucks jingle balls! But begged can’t be choosers and they know it!

    1. Tia

      I’ve only had to call once and the person I got was pleasant.

  40. Jacque

    I just ordered my opensky credit card, I am still waiting on it to be sent to me. After reading these comments, I am a little scared that I made a wrong choice. If they hold the payments for 10 days, does that mean that I should pay the balance 10 days before the due date? I am needing to rebuild my credit, and I don’t want a card that is going to make it worse.

    1. Tia

      No. When you make a payment, they will debit the money same day or next day. However, it is not available to use until 6 days later.

  41. Rolling7s

    OpenSky and Beverly Harzog are the Best!!!

    Long story short I moved South of the Border in 2008 to live the life of a beach bum. Before I left the U.S I paid everything off and closed all of my charge and credit accounts I never wanted anything to do with credit again.

    Fast forward to today I have returned to the U.S temporarily? due to a family member (father) getting sick and recently dyeing and the other getting old and needing my help and I found myself without credit? I called my old banks and asked them to re-issue my old cards (VERY HIGH LIMITS) and they denied me they told me to rebuild my credit and then give them a call next year?

    I had been reading a lot about credit and especially your blog and decided the banks were right and that I needed restore my credit rating back to where it was before leaving.

    I had read your review about OpenSky and decided to signed up for a Opensky secured card simply because they didn’t require a hard inquiry and sounded easy to get? And to my amazement my FAKO credit score jumped up 77 points to a FAKO score of 723? And that was in the first month of OpenSky reporting.

    I called my old banks that had denied me the month prior and guess what they reconsidered and issued my cards they didn’t have my old limits before leaving but $3,000 to $4,000 limits and that is good enough for now they promised with 120 days of good payment history they will raise them again and within the year I should be back in business.

    I owe this all to OpenSky and your Blog!!! Honestly I would have paid $2,000+++ in $$$cash to anyone that could do what OpenSky did and not want a penny back for the service so I want to thank you and Capital Bank for doing what my banks said would take more than a year in only 60 days.

    Sincerely
    John Hawkins

  42. Lia

    Hi,

    Is Open Sky the only secured card that does not do a credit check?

  43. steph

    hers some important facts about this open sky card
    buyer be *AWARE*1st
    you will send them a securit deposit
    they will hold that AND will not issue the card for up to 6 weeks
    2cond
    they will charge you the annual fee three weeks before you actually RECIEVE the card AND they will expect you to pay this fee even though you have NO card and NO ACCESS to the funds

    3rd and final issue
    you can easily pay your bill online AND I DID
    they will note that you paid
    they will take the money from your chacking account via ach
    ok
    BUT THEY WILL HOLD YOUR PAYMENT EVEN THOUG IT WAS POSTED IN YOUR OWN BAK AND CLEARLY THEY GOT PAID THEY WILLL HOLD IT FOR 10 DAYS

    i opened this card
    and cosed it because they never disclosed these things beore i signed up
    never giving me the customer the choice as to whether or not i would be ok with these itms
    they need to disclose these things
    i suspect they wont change so
    if you decide you want to get this card be prepared for these things
    the card irself was fine
    the online portal ok
    i just didnt feel comfotable staying with them

    fyi the apr is 17.something and annual fee 29 $ reasonable

  44. Pamala Hicks

    Opensky customer service is terrible, they don’t have a automated payment service over the phone and charge $10 for rep to take your payment. They want you to pay online and their system is very old; its states it’s improved but from what. I tried about 20 different times to pay online with no success

    1. Oscar M

      I too had the same issue as Pamala while on a 3month assignment abroad. I could not pay for the life of me online. I kept getting a number to call which was a 1800 number…in my case I could not make 1800 calls from where i was. Then when I called the number on the back of the card to try to get this resolved or make a payment the agents were not helpful. I tried to pay with my bank debit card but they wanted a bank account number which I did not have accessible and would not have for a couple of months. So I just cancelled the account. Upon landing and having access to my checkbook I called and paid the remaining balance plus two late fees $40 plus $10 for phone payment. Despite the fact that they acknowledged it was their problem they made me pay. It has been over a month and I am still waiting on the refund of my deposited funds. This is not a good company to do business with. They are bottom feeders and prey on people who do not have credit or are wanting to rebuild their credit after a hardship.

  45. Sam

    Beverly & experienced creditors please HELP!,
    Would like your quick take on my situation. Have made it to age 28 with Zero DEBT! a college education and good job now going for my graduate degree. Alas i have NO CREDIT! never have had a card or loan, i have paid for everything as i go my entire life. Now i want to buy a house and do not have 200k in cash, i need a loan that is pretty much out of the question with a zero credit score. I applied to Open a Sky card(Heard it was good for building score) but my understanding is very limited. I can afford a large deposit, and most likely only use a fraction of the credit each month. I guess my question is does the size of the deposit affect the speed in which your score is affected? Is it worth putting the 5k in there because it will get you to better score twice as fast as 2.5k?

    If you were in my shoes and wanted to secure a home loan as fast as possible, what steps would you take?

    Thank you to anyone who might have insight to share!

    1. Santos Carrasquillo

      Hello John,

      Try becoming a joint account holder/ authorized user on a credit card with EXCELLENT history, wait until its reported to the credit bureaus, then apply for the loan and you should get it.

      Essentially, the primary account holder’s actions look like your own. If they make a payment on this credit card, you make a payment. If they miss a payment on this credit card, you miss a payment. If they rack up an extremely high credit card utilization, so do you. This can either kill your credit score or juice it up. So pick someone who you know has had and will maintain good status.

      Garenteed,
      Santos Carrasquillo

  46. Christan

    My question is about paying off old credit cards or other things on your credit report. Is it wise to do so or just let it drop off. I was recently told that certain things like an old cell phone bill would have to be paid off. Also it was said that even if I did a settlement offer would still be consider fair. Is this true, I always felt that if you didn’t pay in full it would not look favorable. Which is the better way to go?

  47. Russ

    I have this card. Customer Service is fine and answers all questions. Believe the following info will assist. It is best to use a strategy as the Credit Bureau is reported at the end of each month.

    Pay charges on line.
    Pay as soon as the charges appear if possible. It takes a
    few days for this to appear.
    The highest amount of your credit limit available is
    reported to the Credit Bureau even if the limit shown is a
    lesser amount once the payments are processed.
    Try not to charge purchases seven days before the months
    end to be certain the lesser balance owed is reported to
    the credit bureau.
    The amount of credit available will always be the amount
    listed on the summary page. It will take less time to
    apply payments after six to eight months.
    Remember why the card was requested and live with some odd
    situations.
    Do not pay by check or money order. Pay on line as said
    before.
    As Beverly has said keep the monthly end balance at zero or
    within the 30% range owed.
    Hope this helps.

    1. Richard Holmes

      I was wondering how long it took to get your card? They said they mailed it on 8/20 and over a week later still haven’t received it. I’m curious if the same happened to you at all? Thanks

      1. sarah

        A week or so is about normal…

    2. Jayne

      Why did you say not to make payments by check? Did you have a problem doing this with them? I don’t make payments online for anything and prefer to mail my payments in. Also, I just applied for a secured card with Open Sky and they want me to upload my verification documents to confirm my identity, which is required by law. I want to MAIL copies of my ID instead of uploading it and sending it online, as I do everything else, but I don’t see anything regarding this in their FAQ’s. I called their phone number and emailed them to request the address to mail my documents to, but they are closed now. Do you know if I can mail it to them at a real physical address? Thanks.

  48. Lin

    After reading through this site, I went ahead and applied for and received this card last month. I received a bill charging the annual fee and then, a week later, finally received my card. My payment date was the 28th so, I quickly mailed off the payment on the 11th via USPS money order. On the 15th, they put a 14 day check hold on the MONEY ORDER. I’ll be calling them tomorrow but putting a check hold on a money order isn’t very legitimate. Convenient for them that their “check hold” on what equates to cash would be after my payment due date so they will get an extra $20 in late fees. Just wanted to say, this relationship isn’t starting off so great with them.

    1. HeatherW

      Actually, more and more banks are putting holds on money orders. I recently worked for a check cashing/short term loan company and the number of fraudulent money orders we saw were amazing. In 2006 when I was making rent payments via money order, the landlord told me the same thing – he was experiencing 10 day holds on them. It stinks but it is not surprising in this day and age.

  49. Athena

    Used open sky to rebuild credit about 1 year ago. $200 deposit and kept my balance between $25-$40 dollars each month. They reported accurately to credit bureau and my credit improved tremendously. I recently received a $2000 unsecured cc from Chase so I cancelled OpenSky today. After 20 minutes of hold music someone answered and said my check with me in the mail in 4-6 weeks.

    1. Cindy Munget

      Athena ….I did the same and I am now at five weeks closed and counting. I’ll try to remember to come back every week until I get my refunded deposit and let you know if it’s within those time periods.

  50. MARY

    DO STORE CREDIT CARDS HELP IMPROVE YOUR CREDIT SCORE AND BY HOW MUCH? I APPLIED FOR A KOHL’S GOT ONE FOR A $300.00 unsecured limit, had a year asked for limit increase which they did to $700,my balance currently is at $520, With this month’s payment I plan on bringing the balance down to $420 and paying off month after.. All I have is a debit and this store card. Which major card do you recommend? I recently had my credit pulled by Well’s Fargo as I am applying for a home loan, scores were 675,645 and 590. I applied for a card and was rejected saying my creidit score was 517!! WHY AND HOW THE DIFFERENCE? Happened w/in a two week period?

  51. marilyn

    Just applied for the open sky secured card. On the website it stated that you had an option to change your deposit amount anytime before it was applied from your checking account. i then applied for a capital one card and was approved. I wanted to change my deposit amount and after waiting on hold was told the only way i could change the amount was to let the application expire and fill out a new application for the changed amount of deposit. I think i will go with one card from capital one for now and see how i do with payments.
    please let me know the formula, if i have a $200 limit i should charge $20-$60 monthly and pay it off on time to rebuild my credit is that right??

  52. Paul T

    Beverly- FYI- Open Sky doesn’t flag this card as ‘Secured’ when they send in their reports to the Bureaus. Open Sky is treated as a regular ‘Unsecured’ credit card when they report to the Credit Bureaus.{ In case folks are wondering }.
    Love what you do here!

    1. Melissa Good

      Thanks Paul- I was wondering exactly that!

  53. Russ

    Why does it matter to the Credit Bureaus how much is charged on this card if the balance is paid each month?

  54. Daniel

    Hi Beverly,
    I have a score of 614..I need to get to a 620….. I am currently in chp 13 with a discharge hopefully in a couple of months. I am going to refi as soon as I get 620… I need a secured card but worried about applying for secured cards that do hard inquiries? How quick would open sky get me where I want with A $200 deposit..or do you recommend another card I can qualify for with my current score and chp 13…… Thank you, Daniel

    1. tiffany

      Hi. I would suggest going on capital One website and applying for an unsecured card. With your credit score you should have no problem qualifying.

    2. Art

      Hello. A new account will lower your score. The age of the average credit history will get short. Best way to boost the score is to pay off a balance before the statement on an account that you already have. New accounts are for a long term building.

    3. Ashlyn

      I applied two weeks ago and got my card today and my score increased 70pts!

  55. armando

    I got open sky to rebuild my credit. They took my $200 deposit in a day or two, lets get started. Every payment I made from then on out was delayed by about two to three weeks. My limit was $25 a month so I couod start to rebuild. I only ever spent $25, but because they take two to three weeks to take your payment I now have a balance of $285. I finally stopped the direct withdrawal because they wait until the day before you get paid again to withdrawal, leaving you with penalties and all kinds of fees because they take so long. I called and asked why they did this since people rebuilding credit don’t just have $200 sitting around in a bank account for weeks on end and hey said they take that long to make sure you have the money in your account. I said it didn’t take them that long to take my deposit why is this so hard? They had no answer. Very upset with opensky for their devious practices. Will not recommend. I am not pulling out cash, getting money order, mailing it in, because open sky is so undependable. Auite a hassle and again will not only never recommend but I will spend all day letting all these sites know they are scammers.

  56. Jack

    I had a Open Sky Visa for 10 months, and they did a excellent job of reporting on time each month to the Cred Agencies. No problems until now.

    I closed my account over 7 weeks ago with a $0 balance, and still no deposit refund check. Have called several times,even called Capital Bank. The runaround each time. Thankfully I only deposited $300. Beverly, is there anything I can do?

  57. Javier

    I think the secured credit cards is a waste of money…why you have to deposit money in a card and pay interets rates, anual fees etc…with a debit credit you can do the same without paying any interets or fees…it is very stupid..

  58. Talei

    Hello Beverly,

    Thanks for your dedicated info/website on secured credit cards. I am not sure how I missed it prior but I came across it today while browsing from frustration.

    I am new to the applying for credit. So I really do not have much or any credit history. I applied for a credit card through my bank and was denied. They offer no services to help customers build their credit. I was told about the Citibank secured credit card and today I received a 2nd denial and a request for more information to verify my identity. That’s how I came across your site as I was looking for alternatives to Citibank.

    To date I have a credit building loan from my Credit Union which will be reported to the 3 bureaus. If Citibank should approve me (3rd times’ the charm), is it worthwhile to also apply for the Open Sky secured card as well?
    In your experience is having more than one secured credit card necessary to help with building a history or will one suffice? I am also open to applying for a store card in a few months. I know from research that one shouldn’t apply for too many forms of credit.

    Thanks in advance for your response.

    Talei

  59. Renee

    Hi Beverly,

    I opened this card as soon as my BK had been discharged in July 2014. So far, I have gotten a Discover it secured card and capital one quicksilver unsecured card, as well as 2 other retail cards. Should I close the open sky card? Or do you recommend keeping it for at least 1 year?

  60. Mark

    Hi Beverly,
    Capital’s OpenSky card truly helped me rebuild my credit over the 4 years I’ve had with them ($1,000 limit, always pay off balance each month). I went from a FICO of 570 to 775. Six months ago approved for unsecured BofA Visa with CL of $2,500.
    I still have the Capital card and want to keep account because of the relative longevity of the account; that’s important. My question is: Do you know if Capital is open to switching (fully or partly) to an unsecured account? Their website says nothing about it, and bloggers don’t mention it.
    Thanks so much for all the helpful info on your site!

  61. Melissa Bates

    Hi Beverly,

    I was originally a Public Savings Bank secured card member. I as many others decided to get a secured credit card after filing a Chapter 6 bankruptcy in 2010. I had NO problems with Public Savings Banks customer service. Also, I was advised that by being a Public Savings Secured card holder that I did not have to pay my balance off in order to close the account. That is one of the biggest reasons I chose this secured card.

    Once Open Sky took over my feelings have COMPLETELY changed! Their customer service is the absolute worst!!! I have made multiple calls since November 2013 to Open Sky customer service and none of those calls have been documented in their systems. I lost my card in November. Since I lost my card I have made zero purchases. I noticed in June 2014 that my automatic reoccuring payments were no longer being taken from my checking account. I complete all of my bill paying with automatic payments in order to rebuild my credit. I was unable to access my online account and I called customer service. At that time I was so disappointed that I did not receive any phone calls, emails or statements by mail that my account was not in a current status that I closed the account. The agent stated that in order to close my account I needed to pay the past due of $103.00. I provided my information to her and made the payment. She stated that I would receive a refund check within 6-8 weeks.

    Well to my surprise in August I received a notification by mail that my account was past due 60 days! I contacted customer service and at that time they stated that I needed to pay the full balance of my account and I would receive a check in 6-8 weeks. Now I am really upset. The last agent I spoke with stated my account was closed and I would receive a refund. This agent states the account is closed but I have to pay a balance. I immediately escalated the call to a supervisor. He stated that he would make notes and have a team lead give me a call.

    Today, I contacted Open Sky again. The agent with Capital Bank states that my account was never closed and that I had not contacted Open Sky since 08/2013! They have NO records of any of my calls.

    There notificaitons do not have an account number or phone number to contact the company. Also, once you sign up for online services you are not able to access once they lock your account for non payment. I do not know who stopped my reoccuring monthly payments but I did not. Even when my account was current in July I was unable to access online. I thought this was because my account was closed. NOPE!

    STAY AWAY from this secured card. You can get a secured card from your bank or try Capital One. Open Sky has the worst service EVER.

  62. Kirsten

    Hi Beverly,

    Just wanted to update you. I applied for this card and had to send in my DL, utility bill and social security card copies.. Put a $200 deposit and after a month it started reporting to the credit bureaus. I wanted a higher limit so I called them. They asked for income and such and approved me for what I asked for ($300 increase to make it a $500 CL) You can apparently request an increase as many times before the first year, then they charge you. Only up to 3k or 5k I forgot which.

    1. Jayne

      Hello,
      I’m replying to your post about Open Sky Secured credit card. I just applied too and they also requested my ID to verify my identity. They said I must UPLOAD it in my computer and send it to them. My computer is outdated, I don’t have a scanner and my phone is not set up for transferring photos to computers, nor do I want it to be right now. I prefer to MAIL my documents of ID to them to their actual, physical address, but I see no option mentioned about doing this on their website. I don’t send anything online, nor do I make payments online. Do you know if I can mail my documents to them to verify my ID? Thank you.

  63. Robert

    I just got the opensky card and I’m trying to find out since they report to the credit unions monthly can we see those reports or credit scores through the opensky website or do we have to pay

  64. James

    I had a little issue with applying for this card…

    They require that you have a drivers license or state ID for verification. Makes sense, but I don’t have either. I do have a passport and utility bills for address verification and after being told that was fine, they come back and said they need the dl/id. Never had an issue using passport and utility bills for verification, but apparently this issuer is a little too lazy for the paperwork.

  65. Anatasia

    I wanted to share this great news and fill the rest of you with hope! I’m a month out from my Chapter 7 bankruptcy and I was approved for a Capital One Platinum unsecured mastercard with a credit limit of $300.00. There is no annual fee, 0% APR until April 2015 and then it will go up to 22.9%, and you have the ability to pick your payment date. My credit score with all three credit reporting agencies are right around 565.

    1. George

      Wow, Capitol One Secured Card declined me, and my scores are 582!

  66. will

    Can you rent a car with this card or does the companies treat it like a debit card?

  67. chris

    I am 2 years into paying on a chapter 13 bankruptcy. Life happens as it does to everybody. My scores from the 3 reporting agencies are 654, 575, 644. I know it says it doesn’t check credit, but I just want to know if still paying off that chapter 13 is going to disqualify me.

    Thanks!

  68. R. Gilmore

    I filed bankruptcy 2 year ago and I wanted to know if I can get the open sky secure credit card from capital one when I used to have a regular capital one credit card that went into bankruptcy. Or any other chick credit card that carries the same bank that I had credit cards with.

    Thanks R.G.

  69. Renee

    Hi Beverly,

    My ch 7 bk should be discharged next month 7/2014. Do I have to wait a certain amount of time after being discharged to apply for this card?

  70. nathan

    Hello Beverly,
    I’ve made some horrible mistakes when it comes to credit cards, medical bills and student loans at age 18 :/. But the good news is I’m 24 making efforts to turn all of that around. I’ve been working with this company lexington lawfirm who helps dispute items on your credit score and so far I’ve removed 4 items in 2 months, result: credit score plus 50 points! I’m almost in the clear with all items on my credit but I know that’s not enough to get my credit to excellent. I stumbled across this blog by accident and to my delight I found the perfect secured credit card. No inquiries! Well worth it… I thank you for this tip so I offer you one as well. There is this company called LexisNexis, who reports your home and auto claims directly to the credit bureaus which can effect the monthly rate you receive (aka monthly payment) as well as the auto and home score you receive on your credit report. It’s well worth looking into. I called them and they told me I had 7 open claims. Well in truth I’ve had insurance for 5 plus years and not one claim other than a no fault accident. I’m currently disputing each item and will report the results. Thanks for your advice…
    Nathan

  71. Brandon Wilson

    Hi I’m reading a lot of great reviews. I’m confused on one thing,I’m not sure of what the deposit is. Is it my limit that I chose??

  72. Glen D

    Hello Beverly,

    I recently got an Open Sky card, and based on my review of their policies, the $25 fee for increasing your credit limit only applies AFTER the first year, at least that’s the way I read it…I don’t know if this is an additional policy change, of if you were already aware of this, but this was in the end the determining factor for whether or not to get this card, that and the fact that they do not do a credit inquiry, as I don’t want to build any more up than necessary..

    The way I see it, I will want to build up that credit limit just in the first year anyway, so that works for me…

    One additional potential drawback though, is their disclaimer that states that when you close your account, it could take UP TO 10 WEEKS to get your deposit back! This may be worth mentioning as well.

    Thank you so much for your web site!!!

  73. Rita

    I am so glad I found this article. I recently acquired this card. My annual fee is $29 and my credit score has increased tremendously. Is there another card that you would suggest is better, without checking your credit? Thank you

  74. Kirsten

    Hi Beverly,

    I have a chapter 7 bankruptcy on my credit report and would like to start re-building credit. Would this be a good secured card that I would get approved for? Can you recommend any other secured cards?

  75. Shari D. Moore

    I’m three years out from a Chapter 7, have no recent credit, and one hard inquiry about a year ago. Credit Karma gave me a score of 594. I’d like to start rebuilding my credit with a secured card and/or a small personal loan. (1) Should I try to get one of the better cards, such as Capital One, and take the risk of a hard inquiry/denial on the off chance that I’m approved, or should I go with something that’s more of a sure deal like Open Sky and not add a second hard inquiry? (2) Would a small loan be a better option? (3) Or would having both be better, and which would I do first and how far apart? Sorry. Lot’s of questions. I just don’t want to shoot myself in the foot.

    1. Glen D

      Hello,

      I don’t know if you can qualify, but if you or an immediate family member is ex military, I would consider USAA- I got both a secured personal loan (at <4%) and a secured AMEx card through them, and they did no hard inquiry of my credit-just a soft inquiry, which does not show to others, only to you when you request your report (through annualcreditreport.com, for instance)

      I also recently added this card, the biggest reason being the lack of a hard inquiry, otherwise, I would check out credit unions that you might be elligible to join, a lot of them simply require that you live within the same state, and many of them offer secured cards with no annual fee and much lower interest rate, similar to the Navy Federal card and the USAA cards. They also most likely would be able to do secured loans for you, and would most likely offer much better terms than most banks.

      I believe it is good to have both loans and credit cards in good standing on your credit report, rather than just one or the other, and loans are generally considered to be a higher level of credit.

      Good luck!

  76. Jennifer

    Hi Beverly-

    First off your website/blog is fantastic for people who are trying to rebuild their credit. I made several mistakes in my younger years and they have followed me throughout. I am now at a point in my life where I can get my derogatory balances paid off and am currently working on that. I have researched this card and feel like that in the state I am in, this will fit my needs at this time.

    My question is in regards to how much you would suggest putting towards the card. I have quite a bit of money that I can put towards it at this point in my life but I just don’t know where to start. I don’t like the idea of paying extra to increase my line when its my own money but I am sure starting out there is some type of limit. If I am asked to decide on an amount, what would be your opinion? 300? 500? 1000?

  77. Robert

    Hello Beverly,

    Read your posting June 30 2013. I wanted to bring to your attention 2 things. Both my wife and I have separate cards for a year now and the renewal fee was not $29.00, it is $50.00. I know it is on my bill for this month. Who knew?

    We rarely use it, Just to keep the dust off. Overall I think Open Sky a great help to those who need a fresh start in credit because life is not always kind. Having said that a concern for us is for example: My payment is due the 28th of each month. Today is the 7th. If I paid the balance today of which they will receive the money in a couple of days, my account is not credited until the 28th so those funds are not available, nor does it reflect in the balance on the website as applied. Technically, it’s my money, why do they have the right to with hold access. Their CSR had no answer other than it is policy.

    I not really complaining just passing info along to. Thank you for what you do and God bless.

  78. Marie

    Hello beverly, i recently got this card an its not a bad card but its not good either. The issue with this card is the fact that the company place a 5 to 6 day hold on ur payment even when it clears your bank account. Normally my payments are withdrawn from my bank account within 2 days. I understand the banks being cautious of a returned payments but this company dont offer the option to make a payment by western union unless ur requesting a credit increase an even that takes 3 days to post an be available to use. This card would be amazing if they had better ways to make a payment to your account other than just ur bank account. Love your reviews

  79. CJ

    MLE. I just got my card and they never asked me all of those questions all they did was the small withdrawal of change and then deposit them back. I must say so far I’m satisfied with the card. I belong to Credit Karma.com and they even recognized the card wish is great cause now they can monitor the card for me and the credit bureau just increased my credit from a D to a C wish is good. Especially with claiming bankruptcy in 2012. So I recommend the card. Also they have a website that you can pay your valence online which saves on postage.

  80. MLE

    This credit card you feel is ‘middle tier’ makes the applicant jump through too many hoops to confirm their identity. Asking for bank account numbers and routing numbers to deposit pennies into so that you can confirm your the bank holder is understandable, but they continue to ask for every other piece of a person’s ‘straw man’ identity ie. a copy of your social security number or w2 statement within 5 yrs, a copy of your driver’s license, rental agreement, utility bill, a copy of your phone bill, and.. a copy of your birth certificate!?
    All of that for a $200 line of PRE-PAID credit? That gives me the most uneasy feeling I’ve had in a long time. I’m gonna’ pass on this card.

    1. Glen D

      Actually I believe that the Patriot Act forces banks to confirm a person’s identity, even to open a savings account, through the process you described, of having to copy your D/L/ SS card etc and email or fax them in.

      And for identity purposes, the way I read the application process from Open Sky, you needn’t submit ALL of the things you mentioned, just one of each: one item with your address on it which can be Driver’s License or bill or rental agreement, and one item with your SSN on it (SS card, pay stub, etc), so only TWO items in total are needed.

      I sent them a copy of my Driver’s License and a copy of my SS card, and my account is now open…

  81. Jennifer

    Does this card report secured card on the credit bureaus? Also, why does this matter if it reports “secured card”?

  82. Lib

    Beverly,

    Thank you for your review. I recently found out my ex has been trying to get credit cards in my name. They have been denied, thankfully, and I have since put an alert on Experian and such.

    Because of your review, I decided to apply for this card. While I do not like that I will have to rebuild my credit at such an expense. I felt it was worth it.

    I graduate with my MBA in two more years. I am working hard to clean up my credit and rebuild it.

    I do have a question though, my bank told me not to close my other two credit cards (both are for school books) even though they are paid off. They said to keep them open with no balance. I wanted to close one because I do not buy books there anymore. I thought it would look better if I had less open credit and revolving credit available. Are they correct?

    Thank you for taking the time to review all these cards, and to help everyone at no charge. I admire the task you have taken on, and you!

    Thank you again!

    1. Lib

      Ooops, I forgot my other question!

      I know it says to get a credit increase, it’s a $25 charge, but what if you just send them say another $200?? Without asking for an increase?

  83. Jenifer

    If I don’t have a job, but am able to pay off the balance every month am I still qualified for the card? I was reading on line and it says that they need to verify who I am (I’m assuming by SS#) and my ability to pay. What does that exactly mean?

  84. Charles

    Fox Rent A Car and Ace Rent A Car have a $200.00 security deposit,last I checked.Advantage Rent A Car(Which is now owned by Hertz),and Payless Rent A Car have really good rates-especially if you RSVP online-with only a $250.00 security deposit which is returned to your card within 72 hours after you return the vehicle.Also,the website RetailMeNot.com always have discount codes for car rental agencies which are not usually advertised anywhere else.And the Car rental agencies always honor them. Yes,people;it pays to be a proactive consumer!

  85. Jalisa

    Hi Beverly, I’m trying to rebuild my credit and I was recently denied for the Capitol One Secured Credit Card. I do not have a checking account but I do have a savings and my credit score is 515. Do you think this is a good card for me?

  86. Corey Parks

    Hello, Ive just got this card and had a few questions. My credit limit is 400. Ive heard that its good to have at least 30% on the card after making a payment, is this true? I want to spend at least 150 a month on the card but pay it all back when the statment comes in or before. Is this a good strategy?

  87. jay gomes

    So if I put down 200 my credit limit is 200

  88. Bobbie

    We need a secured card to be able to rent a car once a year. We drive 2400 miles home for Thanksgiving. We wouldn’t be able to get a non secured card, since my husband was out of work for over a year. Our credit is trashed. Rental car companies will not let you use a debit card without doing a credit check, then you are denied the rental car. The rental car is $450.00 for eight days. If we open card with $600.00, would we be allowed to use $450.00 for car rental right away?

  89. Josh

    Not sure if you’re aware, but I’m looking into this card now and there’s a minimum monthly payment of $25, so you have to pay that much each month now, whether or not you used the card. Not a huge deal since most people getting it will be trying to build credit and will likely charge more than that in a month, but it’s something to be aware of, especially if they make it difficult to cancel the card.

  90. CreditFlare.com

    It’s amazing to hear complaints from people who have poor credit. You’re lucky to be getting a non-secured credit card in the first place. If you’re constantly needing to pull cash advances from your card, I think you have more significant issues than how fast the card company can get you the cash.

    1. Lib

      I am HIGHLY insulted by your remark “CreditFlare.”

      My credit was destroyed by my ex-husband who took out a bank loan for his business. We had been married for 23 years. He talked me into being a co-applicant. A year later, he closed the business and disappeared….along with the money, which was never put into the business. I was unemployed, and it took some time to find a job. Even then I could not make the payments. I tried everything to fix the problem, but the bank kept telling me, “Without his signature, we cannot help you.” Well, how do you get a signature from someone who has disappeared. (BTW it took me 9 years to find him! I only looked because I found out he forged my name on another loan!)

      He also charged off a truck (which he took when he left) on BOTH our accounts. I was not aware of the charge off, nor did I approve it being done on MY account. He also ended up doing a “volunteer repossession” on the truck (which is how I found him and even though I was still paying for the truck, only because I did NOT want anything else affecting my credit!), so now I have a repossession on my credit!

      On top of that, now I am a full time student and have had to take out student loans to pay for school.

      Lastly, I found out he has been applying for credit cards in MY name. After 23 years of marriage, of course he has my information! Banks now allow you to type in your name to sign the paper! So, they have made it so he does not even have to forge my name! Thankfully, they have been denied. But, it still is on my report….and takes years and years to clear it up!

      When one has situations like this, there isn’t much one can do.

      I am glad you have had nothing bad in your life to affect your credit. But, some people have been through heck and ended up cleaning up the mess financially!

      So you can kiss our A!!!!

      1. John

        Ignore the A wholes that think they will never have bad luck for bieng nice or trusting. Karma will kick thier ass at some point for not taking a chance to help someone, I think?

  91. herb

    this is the worst credit card that i have every had, not to mention the 2 months to get my $1,000 deposit back after closing my account. the reason i closed the account in the first place is, every time i got in a bind i could never get cash until the next day after calling these jokers back. the last time this happen was my last time dealing with them.

  92. Angel

    Hey i want to build my credit and have no credit
    And i want something i can trust im only 20yrs old
    And do any of you know what bank is good and will accept me?

    1. Glen D

      I agree with Beverly but would also add that there are a lot of credit unions that have youth credit programs, some require a co-signer but I would focus on those that allow you to use secured cards and secured loans to establish credit- their terms are usually much, much better than most banks, many have no annual fees for their credit cards.

      Do a google search for credit unions in your area, then check out their website to see what sort of credit products they offer, it may take a little time to research but it just may be worth your while.

      Many may not allow you to apply online, but one that does is DCU-Digital Credit Union, and they have a secured card with no annual fee and I think 10.99% interest rate

  93. nigel rodney

    hi Beverly,

    Thank you for reviewing this card the information was very helpful. I have decent credit (635) with at least one of the credit bureaus, I would like to build my credit at least another 50-80 points. I initially liked this card for the possibility of having $3000 revolving credit. After reading all the comments, I am not so sure now. What do you suggest.

  94. Lance

    Beverly,
    I have had this card to a few years now. I also do not like having to pay
    interest no matter what. This is the only card I have. Would it hurt my
    credit to close this card if I get another card?

  95. Ann

    Hi Beverly! Question, I was seriously considering this card. I had a Chapter 13 bankruptcy back in 2003 and since tried to establish good credit. BUT life happened and now I’m not in such a good place. I’d like to buy a new/used car in the near future but I don’t have any revolving credit to help build my credit score. Anyhoo, if I established credit with Open Sky and only use less than 8% of the balance each month …like a tank of gas or a milkshake once per month, would I get dinged with a hefty interest penalty??? I like this card because they don’t pull my credit report etc. Have any other reasonable security cards in mind that you recommend?

  96. Danielle

    Hi Beverly,
    Great review. I originally got this card when it was with Public Savings. It was a great card and good way to rebuild credit. There have been all kinds of surprises since the new bank took charge. Just today I received a letter stating that my interest rate was going up to 18.25%. My payment this past month was late – less than 30 days, but late nonetheless. Anyway, this letter is a bit confusing – at one point it says the increased APR will be reflected on the 2/3/13 statement and will be applicable to new transactions and to all existing transactions if you become more than 60 days late. Then at the bottom of the letter, assuming you choose to accept the terms and NOT cancel the card, “If we have not been notified of cancellation before the effective date, the new terms outlined above will apply to the entire outstanding balance of your account and will remain in effect for a potentially indefinite period of time.”

    Not sure how they can say that the new interest rate will apply to existing balances only if you’re 60 days late in one paragraph and then turn around and say if you choose to keep the card it applies to the entire balance in the next.

    I’m thinking I’ll find a new secured card, but I’ll probably forward this to my attorney as well.

  97. Justin

    Hi Beverly! I’m so glad you posted this review. I’ve been trying to get my first credit card these last couple weeks but have been denied from both my bank and a gas station card. I was tempted to apply for this card. I thought I had read the terms more carefully, but I guess I didn’t catch the whole “no grace period” part on the Open Sky Card. You saved me so much trouble. Thanks for all your help.

  98. Carolyn

    Thanks for your review…
    I was going to sign up for this card but went with Bank of America’s secured card instead. Not only is the BOA annual fee less than Open Sky ($39), they offer a grace period. So as long as I pay my bill in full each month, I never have to pay interest! The other great thing about BOA is they allow the option of graduating to an unsecured card after a year of responsible usage. (Open Sky doesn’t offer this opportunity.) Perhaps the only good thing about Open Sky is that they don’t check your credit report, so anyone can be accepted–and a hard inquiry for credit is avoided.

  99. Dee

    Your last statement was on point!

    Few of the factors you found about they card, probably are they reaso we really do not hear much about this card. I guess this will be off my list.

    I have two secured credit cards right now: The Capital One card and The Wells Fargo card.I will stick with them to help me improve my credit for the time being.

    Thanks for the awesome review Beverly!

Leave a Reply