In the News

As a well-known credit card expert and bestselling author, Beverly Harzog has made appearances on many news media channels including Fox, NBC, ABC and CNN.
I also do my best to keep up with the various places that my insight is used online. Here is an ongoing collection of articles that I’m aware of.
Title
Link
7 Money Hacks Of Moms Who Work From Homehttp://www.huffingtonpost.com/entry/7-money-hacks-of-moms-who-work-from-home_us_57a9d47be4b0a9234767329f
3 Quick Ways to Pay Down Debthttp://www.cheatsheet.com/money-career/quick-ways-pay-debt.html/?a=viewall
To Understand Your Credit Card’s Free FICO Score, Get Your Credit Report | NewsOK.comhttp://newsok.com/article/feed/1032782
Strategies for finding college scholarshipshttp://www.nj.com/inside-jersey/index.ssf/2016/08/strategies_for_finding_college_scholarships.html
6 Questions You Should Ask Your Credit Card Issuer - NerdWallethttps://www.nerdwallet.com/blog/credit-cards/6-questions-to-ask-your-credit-card-issuer/
6 Credit Cards to Avoid in 2016http://www.cheatsheet.com/money-career/credit-cards-to-avoid.html/?a=viewall
For healthy credit, read your credit reporthttp://www.csmonitor.com/Business/Saving-Money/2016/0701/For-healthy-credit-read-your-credit-report
Should college students have their own credit cards?http://www.marketwatch.com/story/should-college-students-have-their-own-credit-cards-2016-07-01
Freelancing Makes Budgeting Tough. Here's How One Woman Took Controlhttps://www.chase.com/news/050216-spend-save-smartly
Store credit cards 101http://www.chicagotribune.com/sc-cons-store-credit-card-savvy-0331-20160325-story.html
Five tips from Beverly Harzog, author of 'The Debt Escape Plan,' to help eliminate your credit card debthttp://www.nydailynews.com/life-style/tips-eliminate-credit-card-debt-article-1.2126783
Beverly Harzog: How to Pay Off $20,000 of Credit Card Debt in 2 Yearshttp://www.doughroller.net/debt/beverly-harzog-how-to-pay-off-20000-of-credit-card-debt-in-2-years/
How to Plan Your Great Escape From Debthttp://www.cheatsheet.com/personal-finance/how-to-plan-your-escape-from-debt.html/?a=viewall
For healthy credit, read your credit reporthttp://www.csmonitor.com/Business/Saving-Money/2016/0701/For-healthy-credit-read-your-credit-report
This trick will boost your credit score and won't cost you a dimehttp://www.cnbc.com/2016/05/02/use-this-trick-to-help-hike-your-credit-score.html
My Ex Won’t Take Me off Our Joint Credit Card. What Do I Do?http://www.slate.com/articles/business/the_bills/2016/03/ask_the_bills_my_ex_won_t_take_me_off_our_joint_credit_card_eep.html
Readers Weigh In on Credit Cards for College Students – At A Glancehttp://blogs.wsj.com/briefly/2016/06/17/readers-weigh-in-on-credit-cards-for-college-students-at-a-glance/
Which bill can you skip if you can’t pay them all?http://www.marketwatch.com/story/which-bill-can-you-skip-if-you-cant-pay-them-all-2016-04-22
How to Buy a Car With Bad Credit - ConsumerAffairshttps://www.consumeraffairs.com/automotive/buy-car-with-bad-credit.html
10 Smart Ways You Should Be Using Your Credit Cardhttp://www.womansday.com/life/work-money/a53251/how-to-use-a-credit-card-wisely/
6 ways men and women differ when it comes to moneyhttp://www.marketwatch.com/story/6-ways-men-and-women-differ-when-it-comes-to-money-2016-03-04
Taking It to the Limit: What Happens When You're Addicted to Overspending?http://www.marieclaire.com/culture/news/a19972/spending-addiction/
If a guy has 1,497 credit cards — does he know something we don’t?http://www.marketwatch.com/story/this-guy-has-1497-credit-cards-does-he-know-something-we-dont-2016-01-06
Would you buy a car with a credit card?http://www.marketwatch.com/story/would-you-go-to-these-extremes-with-your-credit-card-2016-01-27
Why 1 in 5 millennials say they’re taking on personal loanshttp://www.marketwatch.com/story/why-1-in-5-millennials-say-theyre-taking-on-personal-loans-2016-02-04
How and Why to Keep a Stellar Credit Score in Retirementhttp://www.moneytalksnews.com/why-grandma-needs-credit-card/
Credit card balance transfer strategieshttp://nj1015.com/credit-card-balance-transfer-strategies/
4 Phone Calls That Will Save You Big Every Monthhttp://www.wisebread.com/4-phone-calls-that-will-save-you-big-every-month
New Parents, New Purchases: Getting Your Credit In Checkhttps://www.chase.com/news/101615-new-parents
Want your kids to avoid college debt? Here's what you should dohttp://www.today.com/parents/want-your-kids-avoid-college-debt-start-high-school-t40616
How to Maximize Credit Card Rewardshttp://www.cheatsheet.com/money-career/how-to-maximize-credit-card-rewards.html/?a=viewall
Are Gas Rewards Cards a Good Deal? That Depends on How You Use Themhttp://www.nbcnews.com/business/consumer/are-gas-rewards-cards-good-deal-depends-how-you-use-n445981
How to Develop a Foolproof Plan to Pay Off Debthttp://money.usnews.com/money/personal-finance/articles/2015/04/22/how-to-develop-a-foolproof-plan-to-pay-off-debt
How you could get burned by your new credit cardhttp://q13fox.com/2015/10/15/how-you-could-get-burned-by-your-new-chip-based-credit-card/
6 Ways to Maximize Credit Card Rewards for Holiday Shoppinghttp://money.usnews.com/money/blogs/my-money/2015/09/24/6-ways-to-maximize-credit-card-rewards-for-holiday-shopping
5 Surprising Times It's Smarter to Use a Debit Card Instead of a Credit Card | GOBankingRateshttps://www.gobankingrates.com/checking-accounts/5-times-to-use-debit-card-instead-credit-card/
A Man’s 7 Biggest Financial Fears (and How to Fight Them)http://www.cheatsheet.com/money-career/a-mans-7-biggest-financial-fears-and-how-to-fight-them.html/?a=viewall
6 Perks A Healthy Credit Score Can Score Youhttp://www.forbes.com/sites/learnvest/2015/06/15/6-perks-a-healthy-credit-score-can-score-you/
Here's How Scott Walker Can Fix His Credit Card Troubleshttp://time.com/money/3985497/scott-walker-fix-credit-card-troubles/
Should Consumers Mostly Use Credit or Debit Cards?http://www.wsj.com/articles/should-consumers-mostly-use-credit-or-debit-cards-1425271054
How to Choose the Right Rewards Credit Card for Youhttp://money.usnews.com/money/personal-finance/articles/2015/08/13/how-to-choose-the-right-rewards-credit-card-for-you
The Quickest Way to Build Credit Using a Secured Credit Cardhttp://www.huffingtonpost.com/curtis-arnold/shopping-for-a-secured-cr_b_6097758.html
Are These the 7 Best Credit Card Companies in America?http://www.cheatsheet.com/money-career/are-these-the-7-best-credit-card-companies-in-america.html/?a=viewall
A Secured Business Credit Card Can Help You Get a Loanhttps://www.nerdwallet.com/blog/small-business/secured-business-credit-card-can-help-you-get-a-loan/
6 Perks You Can Only Get With a Sparkling Credit Scorehttps://www.learnvest.com/2015/06/benefits-of-high-credit-score/
How To Create A Credit Card Debt Escape Planhttp://www.forbes.com/sites/nextavenue/2015/03/27/how-to-create-a-credit-card-debt-escape-plan/
What to Do if Your Partner Has Credit Card Debthttp://time.com/money/3932802/credit-card-debt-relationships/
Don't Make These 6 Credit Card Mistakes - Yahoo Financehttp://finance.yahoo.com/news/don-t-6-credit-card-133031734.html
How to Help Your College Kid Get a Credit Cardhttp://theweeklychallenger.com/how-to-help-your-college-kid-get-a-credit-card/
How credit score changes may help you | Biz Brainhttp://www.nj.com/business/index.ssf/2017/07/how_credit_score_changes_may_help_you_biz_brain.html
7 On Your Side: Easy ways to dig out of credit card debthttp://abc7ny.com/finance/7-on-your-side-easy-ways-to-dig-out-of-credit-card-debt/2108684/
Tips on how to pay off “bad debt”http://wtnh.com/2017/06/06/tips-on-how-to-pay-off-bad-debt/
3 Ways to Think About Paying Off Credit-Card Debthttp://www.barrons.com/articles/3-ways-to-think-about-paying-off-credit-card-debt-1494274016
Can I get bankruptcy off my credit report? | Biz Brainhttp://www.nj.com/business/index.ssf/2017/04/can_i_get_bankruptcy_off_my_credit_report_biz_brai.html
11 Things Every Woman Needs to Know About Credit Cardshttp://www.marieclaire.com/career-advice/news/a27109/credit-card-tips-how-to-build-credit/
Here Are the 5 Biggest Mistakes You Can Make With a Credit Cardhttp://www.barrons.com/articles/here-are-the-5-biggest-mistakes-you-can-make-with-a-credit-card-1493929743
Fed holds rates steady, giving borrowers some breathing roomhttp://www.bankrate.com/banking/federal-reserve/fed-gives-borrowers-breathing-room/
Five tips from Beverly Harzog, author of 'The Debt Escape Plan,' to help eliminate your credit card debthttp://www.nydailynews.com/life-style/tips-eliminate-credit-card-debt-article-1.2126783
Should You Sign Up for the New Amazon Credit Card?http://www.consumerreports.org/rewards-cards/should-you-sign-up-for-new-Amazon-credit-card/
Are you afraid to look?https://www.nerdwallet.com/blog/finance/are-you-afraid-to-look/
4 Money Rules You Should Stop Following ASAPhttp://www.cosmopolitan.com/career/a8616766/money-rules-you-should-stop-following/
4 of the Most-Improved Credit Card Cash Back Offers of 2017https://finance.yahoo.com/news/4-most-improved-credit-card-130000514.html
Choosing a 'reward' or 'cash back' credit cardhttp://www.nj.com/business/index.ssf/2017/02/choosing_a_reward_or_cash_back_credit_card.html
DR 055: Beverly Harzog: How She Paid Off $20,000 of Credit Card Debt in 2 Yearshttp://www.doughroller.net/debt/beverly-harzog-how-to-pay-off-20000-of-credit-card-debt-in-2-years/
I have $100K in student loans and keep getting denied for credit cards. How can I build credit?https://www.washingtonpost.com/news/get-there/wp/2016/09/26/i-have-100k-in-student-loans-and-been-denied-for-credit-cards-how-can-i-build-credit/
7 On Your Side: Easy ways to dig out of credit card debthttp://abc7ny.com/2108684/
Tips on how to pay off “bad debt”http://wtnh.com/2017/06/06/tips-on-how-to-pay-off-bad-debt/
Smart Change: How to effectively manage your personal debthttp://syvnews.com/business/investment/personal-finance/smart-change-how-to-effectively-manage-your-personal-debt/article_356c0af0-120e-55f0-ab9f-ad8647197c0b.html
How do free credit scores work? | Biz Brainhttp://www.nj.com/business/index.ssf/2017/10/how_do_free_credit_scores_work_biz_brain.html
6 Big Ways to Completely Botch Buying a Homehttps://www.realtor.com/advice/buy/ways-to-botch-buying-home/
Equifax Secures $7.25 Million Contract for IRS Fraud Protectionhttps://studentloanhero.com/news/equifax-secures-fraud-prevention-contract-irs/
The Strange Case of the Look-Alike Credit Cardshttps://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles/2017-12-05/the-strange-case-of-the-look-alike-credit-cards
Credit card declined? Your bank might have canceled ithttps://www.bankrate.com/credit-cards/why-banks-issuers-close-credit-card-accounts/
That new store card could torpedo your credit scorehttp://www.newsobserver.com/news/business/article189501174.html
Conquer fear of credit cards now, reap benefits laterhttp://www.wpxi.com/news/national-news/ap-top-news/conquer-fear-of-credit-cards-now-reap-benefits-later/523939647
That new store card could torpedo your credit scorehttp://www.wpxi.com/news/business/that-new-store-card-could-torpedo-your-credit-score/663417433
7 signs you're in debt over your headhttp://www.wpxi.com/news/business/7-signs-youre-in-debt-over-your-head/544552758
7 things credit card issuers don't want you to knowhttp://www.wpxi.com/consumer/clark-howard/clark-your-life/7-things-credit-card-issuers-dont-want-you-to-know/616332956
That new store card could torpedo your credit scorehttp://www.chicagotribune.com/lifestyles/style/ct-new-store-card-credit-score-20171220-story.html
The Only Money Strategy You Need for 2018https://www.thecut.com/2018/01/financial-planning-budgeting.html
Let’s Connect!
Connect with me on all the usual social channels for the latest credit card advice, news and reviews!